Testimonials

Expert Pet Care in Potomac, MD

Great service as always!

August 6, 2017

AnonymousPotomac, MD

We enjoy the personal care and attention at FRVH. As soon as we arrive,
we are greeted by a smile and the staff knows us and our pet by name. It
feels like family.

July 19, 2017

Sandra WDarnestown, MD

The office staff was super getting my 2 dogs registered and an appt set
up. Dr Ainsworth was incredibly knowledgable & patient explaining things
to me about my older dog. She listened to what my approach was
(non-interventionist) & spoke accordingly.

July 17, 2017

Beth RRockville, MD

Love the care and attention Dr. Ainsworth provides. Makes us feel like we are the only patients she has.

July 10, 2017

Anita APotomac, MD

I appreciated the Doctor taking the actions to find out the problem, as opposed to waiting/watching the conditions. Although the diagnosis was not positive, I am confident that my Oliver will be taken care of, and that he will be fine.

June 29, 2017

Gina STakoma Park, MD

We LOVE Greenbriar!! In fact, we cannot say the name “Greenbriar Pet” before we’re ready to put Piper and Calvin in the car. They get too excited!!!

CTMcLean, VA

We were really happy with the attention that our dog received and the communication/photos we received. Our pup is not used to being boarded and it was initially stressful for us but the awesome staff helped to make it a very positive experience.

MDAdamstown, MD

Every time I come to Falls Road, staff treat me & Zeke like we’re the only clients they have! They’re genuinely caring, ask about Zeke even when I call, & have shown above & beyond care when I’ve had emergencies! They’re the best!

June 10, 2017

Jana MPotomac, MD

We have 4 dogs that visit regularly. The staff is always helpful and they know our boys by name. The Vets are careful, contemplative, and extremely competent.

June 10, 2017

Frank WBethesda, MD

The doctors and the staff at Falls Road are a part of our family. They
have taken care of our pups for many years. In good times and sad times
they are there to guide and help us. Falls Road is superior .

May 30, 2017

Nancy FRockville, MD

Can I provide more than 5 stars? Staff always has been wonderful and the
Vets helpful and caring. Have taken my dogs to you for over ten years.
Wonder experiences even during rough times with my pets.

May 27, 2017

Mary MBethesda, MD

Fast appointment, little wait and friendly staff.

April 10, 2017

Beverly SPotomac, MD

We have been bringing our boys here for over 10yrs and had nothing but great care. I highly recommend your office when people ask! Y’all have a great caring staff.

April 14, 2017

Kathleen RPotomac, MD

Always a good outcome and leave feeling well taken care of.  Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.

March 30, 2017

Eric SGaithersburg, MD

Top notch.

March 23, 2017

Philip BWashington, DC

I have been bringing my pets to your office for many years & have come
to feel like family & have always received top-notch care from your
friendly, caring staff. My only issue is that I feel that the fee you
charge to trim my cats’ nails is too high.

February 16, 2017

Pattie FBethesda, MD

We brought our young daughter with us and the doctor even let her stay with our dog when they brought her to the back and she took the time to talk to her about what she was doing.

January 22, 2017

Lynn SPotomac, MD

I experience the same courteous, professional service every single time I visit Falls Rd Vet.

January 6, 2017

Donna MPotomac, MD

Detailed care, pleasant staff, very available.

December 30, 2016

Preston CPotomac, MD

Excellent service and I am very happy with my first appointment.

December 19, 2016

Karen KRockville, MD

Thanks to Cindy and Dr. Ainsworth! My dog Zoe was in on 12/7 for both grooming and a vet visit. Cindy did a great job – Zoe looks so *pretty*! Her face and paws are particularly adorable. Dr. Ainsworth was very patient about listening to Zoe’s issues with eating, and she had some good suggestions for us to try. I love this dog with all my heart, so I appreciate others helping to take care of her.  :)

December 8, 2016

Melissa LGermantown, MD

Dr Ainsworth is amazing. 5 stars are not enough. Sue Anne and her staff are kind and caring and very sensitive to pet owners. The tech staff show how much they love animals in how they care for our pets! A million thanks!

December 5, 2016

Vicki KRockville, MD

Everyone is professional and nice.

November 14, 2016

AnonymousPotomac, MD

5 star service! Professional, knowledgeable, friendly and prompt.

October 31, 2016

Robert JSilver Spring, MD

We are new clients, having followed Dr. Lowenthal to continue receiving her excellent care. Everyone was welcoming and knowledgable. We are looking forward to being happy and healthy at Falls Road Veterinary Hospital for many years to come!

October 24, 2016

AnonymousPotomac, MD

I always feel like family at Falls road hospital and my dog is treated kindly, promptly and with the greatest care for his well being.

October 18, 2016

Jane SPotomac, MD

The entire staff is great at Falls Road. The office is always clean and odor free which I feel is not the norm at most vet offices. Our dog receives wonderful care and enjoys going to the vet!

October 7, 2016

AnonymousPotomac, MD

Camden has been going there since she was a puppy. When we walk in, they know who she is and say hi to her. She doesn’t even dislike going there. She knows she will see other dogs and get treats! All the Dr’s there are so nice and very helpful.

September 27, 2016

Katherine MGaithersburg, MD

Everyone at Falls Road Veterinary Hospital is terrific (staff at the desk, technicians and veterinarians)! Special thanks to Dr.Ainsworth – always fantastic! Companion animals are treated like family members at Falls Road – I highly recommend them!

September 12, 2016

Barb KPotomac, MD

Everything is always outstanding. Great intake staff and outstanding vets.

September 3, 2016

Jo Ann MPotomac, MD

We have been coming to Falls Road Vet since we got our first dog over 10 years ago. I have moved into DC but can’t imagine taking our dog anywhere else. Everyone is so kind and friendly and professional. We love your practice!!

August 31, 2016

Colleen D.Washington, DC

They are THE BEST!

August 21, 2016

AnonymousPotomac, MD

Our experience with the vet and tech was pleasant. Our puppy seemed relaxed and comfortable. The vet was very knowledgeable and thorough in her exam and the online site quickly got us organized. Everyone genuinely liked animals and put us at ease.

August 4, 2016

Lydia APotomac, MD

Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The doctors always provide choices for care so I can do what’s best for my pet and my family. I feel like they care.

August 3, 2016

Trish RPotomac, MD

Thank you ALL for taking such good care of Carly when she boarded last month. Four weeks is a long time for a cat to be “stuck in a cage”, but everything worked out well and she (and I) survived! :)

August 2, 2016

Diane JGermantown, MD

Very knowledgeable doctors, friendly staff, can always get an appointment when needed.

July 30, 2016

Joy SPotomac, MD

I have been taking my dogs to your facility for 16 years for care and boarding! The staff has always been friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and loving to both Haley and Charlotte! Thanks for taking the best care of my pets! Linda C.

July 22, 2016

Linda CPotomac, MD

The staff treat Zoey with loving care as if she were their own pet. Falls Road is the most caring, knowledgeable and professional vet practice we have used over the years for all our pets.

July 15, 2016

Debbie TPotomac, MD

The staff was able to fit Beya into the doctor’s schedule even after some scheduling shifting between CVCA and Fall Road. Extremely thankful that they were able to see Beya in a timely fashion based on the rate of her water retention and impact.

July 5, 2016

AnonymousPotomac, MD

The staff at Falls Road is courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. I trust my animals to their care. I have been going to Falls Road for over fifteen years–maybe longer. I have never had a bad experience.

July 4, 2016

Virginia FPotomac, MD

The team at Falls Road is excellent! I always recommend you! Dr. Ainsworth is terrific and Adrienne, Sherry, Amanda always greet and welcome arriving patients.

BKMD

Knowledgeable, courteous, and professional staff. Loved talking to Dr. Amoroso and feel confident that I made the best choice for Charlie. I think that Dr. Amoroso will do everything to help Charlie live a long and healthy life.

LYMD

We love everyone on the Falls Road staff! They take care of our pets as they would their own. We would not go anywhere else and trust them implicitly with our four legged family members!

KSMD

Love your hours, your vets, your compassion. We have been using you for 20 years and hope we are your lifetime patients- but only in good health!!

MFMD

For the 11 plus years of our faithful friend Tiki’s life, you have taken an interest beyond his being just a number/patient and treat him like family. We are grateful for that and feel that Falls Road is an extended part of our family.

SCMD

We have had several pets over the years and have always received the best care even in the most difficult times. We moved to Annapolis and still choose to come to Falls Road for our veterinary care. Thank you!

RMAnnapolis, MD

We are very fortunate to have Falls Road Vet involved in the care of Cosette. Thank you for all you do to keep her happy and healthy!

AnonymousMD

Five stars aren’t enough to rate Falls Road Veterinary Hospital. Our dogs love the staff and enjoy their stays in the kennel when we are away. The boys don’t even give us the customary kisses when they are escorted in and we love seeing their happy faces on Facebook while we are away. The doctors are superb and the boys especially love Dr. Ainsworth who has taken great care of them when they occasionally become ill. If you look in her eyes while she’s with your pet you can tell she loves her job and the animals whom she treats. 10 stars!

Frank W.Bethesda, MD

Dr. Ainsworth and the staff at Falls Road are wonderful. They have been so comforting and taken such good care of my kitten, Otis, after the loss of his brother, Otto. I thank you for all you have done for us, more than words can say.

Heather N.Germantown, MD
Make sure to visit our sister facility!
Greenbriar Luxury Pet Resort

Our sister facility Greenbriar Luxury Pet Resort Maryland’s Premier Dog & Cat Luxury Boarding Facility. Located in Urbana, MD convenient to Maryland, Virginia, and D.C. We are committed to providing your pets with the best pet health care through all stages of their lives. Our luxurious amenities provide everything your pet needs and more! Our 30 acre facility provides: Veterinary Hospital, Pet Rehabilitation & Therapy Program, Luxury Dog Boarding, Luxury Cat Boarding, Pocket Pet Boarding, Grooming, Dog Training, Free Off Leash Dog Park, Dog Day Camp, Do-It-Yourself Dog Wash and more Please call us or stop in today to see for yourself that we truly are your ONE stop for all your pet’s needs.

Learn More